Cape League Baseball Hall of Fame inductions Saturday – News – Barnstable Patriot

Yarmouth-Dennis Field Manager Scott Pickler is among the eight individuals who will be inducted to the Cape Cod Baseball League Hall of Fame on Saturday at the Wequassett Inn in Harwich.

The annual induction ceremony will begin at 11:30 a.m. and streamed online at

This year’s also honorees include major leaguers Kyle Schwarber and Conor Gillaspie, standouts Brad Linden, Chris Overman and Shaun Seibert, former CCBL Commissioner Paul Galop, and Umpire in Chief Nick Zibelli.

Paul Galop, CCBL Commissioner/Chatham

The Indiana graduate served as CCBL Commissioner for fifteen years, the longest tenure in Cape League history. He placed an indelible mark on the nation’s best collegiate summer league. Galop began as a Chatham volunteer in 1980, serving as house parent, board director, PA announcer, treasurer and team president. Galop served as CCBL Commissioner from 2003-19, and was recently appointed Commissioner Emeritus and serves on several league committees. As commissioner, Galop oversaw unprecedented growth and success for the Cape League. Galop especially enjoyed interacting with players, coaches, media and administrators and was executive…

Read the full text of “Cape League Baseball Hall of Fame inductions Saturday – News – Barnstable Patriot”