2020 Baseball Hall of Fame — Whom did our voters pick?

The Baseball Hall of Fame will announce the results of the Baseball Writers’ Association of America voting for the Class of 2020 on Tuesday. Based on ballots that have been made public, Derek Jeter might become only the second player elected unanimously by the voters, joining longtime Yankees teammate Mariano Rivera, who was honored with that support last year. Initial returns also suggest Jeter could be joined by Larry Walker, on his 10th and last year on the ballot, in earning induction, with Curt Schilling also being close.

The ballots of seven voters from ESPN are listed below, with a breakdown of whom they voted for and some short thoughts on their decisions. Candidates need 75% of the total vote to be elected into the Hall.

Dan Graziano (6): Derek Jeter, Andruw Jones, Jeff Kent, Scott Rolen, Billy Wagner, Larry Walker

The only new guys on my ballot this year are Jeter, who was an obvious choice, and Rolen, for whom I haven’t voted in the past. Just thought a deeper look at Rolen’s case ranks him alongside some of the best ever at his position.

Paul Gutierrez (3): Jeter, Kent, Omar Vizquel

It was the summer of 2005, the winter of Jeff Kent’s 17-year MLB career, and he was…

Read the full text of “2020 Baseball Hall of Fame — Whom did our voters pick?”